ClaimsPro’s Specialty Risk Division Enhances National Leadership Team

03 November 2016

 - ClaimsPro, Canada’s largest independent adjusting company is pleased to announce its enhanced national leadership team for the Specialty Risk Division (SRD).

Sean Forgie, Senior Vice-President, SRD will provide senior leadership and direction for all operational aspects of the Canadian SRD. The Division boasts strong regional support from Michael Buzzeo, VP, SRD Western Canada, Richard Smith, VP, SRD Ontario and Central Canada, and Michael Martow, VP, SRD Quebec and Eastern Canada.

Within SRD is the newly launched Complex, Commercial & Industrial (CCI) unit, ClaimsPro’s national team of over 50 commercial loss professionals. The CCI unit is comprised of Senior General Adjusters and Executive General Adjusters—highly experienced individuals who possess professional backgrounds in law, engineering, and insurance. CCI handles a diverse portfolio of commercial losses across Canada and internationally, coordinating teams of professionals and overseeing all aspects of the claim until final resolution.

In addition to providing technical expertise from coast-to-coast, the enhanced SRD leadership group will implement ClaimsPro’s strategic growth plan, large loss peer review and quality assurance, and build a strong SRD training and mentorship program across the country. This will further alignment with ClaimsPro’s other specialized divisions.

SRD will play a major role in contributing to the strategic direction and success of ClaimsPro as we position ourselves as the national leader in independent commercial loss adjusting services.

For more details, please contact:

Sean Forgie Michael Buzzeo Richard Smith

Sean Forgie
Senior Vice-President, SRD
Sean.forgie@scm.ca
T: 905.740.1130
C: 416.768.0974

Michael Buzzeo
Vice-President, SRD
Michael.buzzeo@scm.ca
T: 403.209.4313
C:403.669.2572

Michael Martow
Vice-President, CCR,
Property Division 
Michael.martow@scm.ca
T: 514.735.3561
C: 514.910.5277

Richard Smith
Vice-President, SRD
Richard.smith@scm.ca
T: 416.860.0599
C: 416.909.9065

Lorri Frederick 
President
ClaimsPro
T: 905.564.0654
E: lorri.frederick@scm.ca

Bikram Daulay
Senior Vice President of Marketing & External Communications
SCM Insurance Services
T: 780.930.5321
E: bikram.daulay@scm.ca