Skip to content

Transportation, Equipment, and Cargo (TEC) Services

ClaimsPro’s Specialty Risk Division has a dedicated unit offering specialized claims services for the Transportation, Equipment, and Cargo (TEC) industries.

Areas of Expertise

  • Cargo & Commercial General Liability Investigation & Mitigation
  • Environmental Management & Control
  • Liability & Subrogation Management
  • Catastrophic Injury Investigation & Management
  • Accident Benefits, Body Injury (BI) Tort, PIPP (MB)
  • Client Specific Loss Summary Reports
  • Assigned Fleet Control Adjusters
  • Bridge & Railway Impact Loss Expertise

We specialize in Third-Party Administration (TPA) for the transportation industry including Trust Account Management for fleet operations, providing services in English and French.

Unrivalled Experience with Largest North American Presence

Using a Senior Control Adjusting Model, our provincial team leads average 28 years of TEC experience. Utilizing 120+ branches across Canada, our expert team quickly attends to the accident scene to investigate and document the incident, working to mitigate exposures and determine liability. We are partners with a U.S. based company with 260+ locations throughout the USA, enabling us to offer you complete North American coverage.

We are available 24/7, ensuring you always speak to someone live at 1-866-466-1344

Contact one of our National or Provincial Leads

National Contact

Drew Knox

Drew Knox

Vice President, TEC and Marine Services

Drew.Knox@scm.ca

T: 1-204-985-1777

C: 1-204-771-7547

Western Canada

Rick Kosowan

Rick Kosowan, CIP, CRM

TEC Director, Western Canada

rick.kosowan@scm.ca

T: 1-204-957-8244

C: 1-204-451-4850

Ontario

Jerry Gerschkow

Jerry Gerschkow, CIP

TEC Director, Ontario

jerry.gerschkow@scm.ca

T: 1-647-776-8955

C: 1-416-575-1171

Quebec

Sonia Ryme

Sonia Ryme

TEC Director, Quebec and Eastern Canada

sonia.ryme@scm.ca

T: 1-514-789-8922

C: 1-514-348-2072

Northwest Ontario

Jason White

Jason White, CIP, CCFI

Northwest Ontario Lead

jason.white@scm.ca

T: 1-807-623-7333

C: 1-807-627-1703

Atlantic Canada

Peter K. Gormley

Peter K. Gormley, FCIP

Atlantic Region Lead

peter.gormley@scm.ca

T: 1-506-634-7117

C: 1-506-654-3962